$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ave Roma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra cost in the advanced game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
LCG 74160
msg tools
mb
The locations containing the area cards have a "+1 denarius" symbol for the advanced game.

When the area card is up, this is clear: you pay 3 denarius instead of 2 to be able to perform the action and buy the card.

However, what happens when the card is down? Do you have to pay 1 denarius to be able to perform the action?

I did not see this explained in the rulebook but, since the "+1 denarius" symbol is visible even if the card is down, there must be a reason for it...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Attila Szőgyi
Hungary
Vác
Pest megye
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
lcg74160 wrote:
The locations containing the area cards have a "+1 denarius" symbol for the advanced game.

When the area card is up, this is clear: you pay 3 denarius instead of 2 to be able to perform the action and buy the card.

However, what happens when the card is down? Do you have to pay 1 denarius to be able to perform the action?

I did not see this explained in the rulebook but, since the "+1 denarius" symbol is visible even if the card is down, there must be a reason for it...


The rules says you pay 3 in the advanced game for the area cards.
The only reason the icon is there to be consistent with the iconing for the advanced parts. You pay the same way as in the basic game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.