$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: Critical Hits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
For example the to hit number is 7. If you roll 7 or higher you have a hit. Are all such rolls Critical Hits. Clarification needed.

Thanks in Advance

Patrick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noel Kinnear
United States
Schenecady
New York
flag msg tools
Per Rule 26/6, a critical hit only results on a "to-hit' roll of 12 (unmodified).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
OK that makes sense. No matter how often I read that, did not see it. Couldn't have read Rolling a 12 results in a critical hit.

Thanks
Patrick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
The Tank combat system is a bit frustrating.
Roll to hit (hard to medium hard with some platforms)
Roll damage with usual mods on 2d6. If you look closely at the spreads 50% of the time you can discount a D result. as it is either no damge , a MG damage etc on the third roll.

Its frustrating to go thru 2 x 2d6 rolls and then get a damge and either 2 nothing on 1-3 or get a fricken MG kill. 4 out of 6 on the 3rd roll are worthless results.

Then you get silly situations where you kill the MG twice or mobility kill twice. please....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A Crew Abandonment will be introduced into a slot on the Damage rolls.

A few other tweaks as well.

Original question.
A pair of natural 6's on the to Hit roll and it's a Critical Hit. FP column is shifted 1 to the right for the attack roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.