Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Myth» Forums » Sessions

Subject: Solo Slaughterfield with Soldier and Archer and first impressions of Myth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kathrin
Austria
Wien
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Set-up
I played a solo Slaughterfield game with two heroines: the Soldier and the Archer. To enable them to survive a little longer while I am still learning the game, I gave each of them a healing and anti-venom potion.

This was my second game; I had played another Slaughterfield game with the Soldier and Acolyte previously. (Slaughterfield is the simplest game mode for Myth. The heroes have to survive waves of ever stronger/more numerous enemies, which is a good way to get to know the different heroes and monsters and their abilities as well as the basic structure of the game, while leaving out a lot of the more complex elements that are part of adventures and story quests.)

I used the following wave set-up:

Wave 1: 8 Crawlers (4 melee, 4 ranged)
-> 2 melee Crawlers on two opposing sides, 2 ranged Crawlers on the remaining sides

Wave 2: 12 Shamblers (8 melee, 4 ranged)
-> 2 melee Shamblers and 1 ranged Shambler on each side

Wave 3: 2 Stalkers
-> 1 Stalker on two opposing sides

Wave 4: 3 Grubbers; 3 Tailless (2 melee, 1 ranged)
-> 3 Grubbers on one side, 3 Tailless on the opposing side

Wave 5: 4 Tailless (3 melee, 1 ranged); 4 Shamblers (3 melee, 1 ranged)
-> 4 Tailless on one side, 4 Shamblers on the opposing side

Wave 6: 4 Shamblers (4 melee), 1 Soulless; 4 Grubbers, 1 Mucker
-> 4 Shamblers and 1 Soulless on one side, 4 Grubbers and 1 Mucker on the opposing side

Wave 7: 6 Grubbers, 1 Mucker; 6 Tailless (4 melee, 2 ranged), 1 Rath
-> 6 Grubbers and 1 Mucker on one side, 6 Tailless and 1 Rath on the opposing side

Wave 8: 3 Shamblers (melee), 1 Soulless; Yardu; 3 Crawlers (melee), 1 Stalker; 3 Grubbers, 1 Mucker