$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleTech: Alpha Strike» Forums » Rules

Subject: DFA? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Phillips
United States
Maricopa
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmb
It looks like you can only DFA from jumping. Can't you leap off a building or cliff and deliver a DFA?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ranger Rob
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Keeper of the *** Marvel Master Database *** A custom card directory for Marvel Legendary.
badge
Find the Marvel Master Database in the Variants section of the Marvel Legendary Forums.
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, no DFA without jump jets. Pretty sure that matches up with the core game as well.

As a GM I'd let you do a charge but you would take extra damage from the fall.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias Sölvefjord
Sweden
Skövde
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Kind of, yes.

As per p.63 of the core rules, you can make a Intentional Fall from Above. I would rule that you can do this while leaping as well but will discuss this when the situation actually comes up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Phillips
United States
Maricopa
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.