Jack Hearn wrote:
I have a question regarding the issuance of commands...is the two commands for one wing that each side has the hard limit or is this inferring that each side may issue two commands to one wing as well as commands to all the other wings?
It's two commands to one wing only for this particular game. In some games in this series, that will be the case, and in others you'll get to activate more than one wing simultaneously. For example, in some of the battles for House of Normandy,
You can issue two commands to one wing and one command to a second;
You can issue two commands to one wing, but a second wing can participate in one of those command phases;
You can activate two specific wings as if they were one wing.
For Grunwald, the rules cover this with the phrase "2 Commands to 1 Wing of your choice", but you're not the first folks to ask about this, so I'm wondering if I need a different phrase that will communicate this more clearly. Any suggestions?