Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Survive: Space Attack!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement...out into space... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MGAC California
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player simply 'jump' out into space from the station? That is, can a player voluntarily move a meeple off the station and become a 'drifter' and bypass the lifeboats all together?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
The Fog of War! Available now!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. And that would end the move of that guy for the turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGAC California
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent! I wanted to make sure I was reading that right.

And the space monsters CAN NOT move on the station? They are strictly moving round in space. Correct?

The only reason I ask is for the Queen in the middle. This piece can't really do much until the station opens up more. Would that be correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
The Fog of War! Available now!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MGAC wrote:
Excellent! I wanted to make sure I was reading that right.

And the space monsters CAN NOT move on the station? They are strictly moving round in space. Correct?

The only reason I ask is for the Queen in the middle. This piece can't really do much until the station opens up more. Would that be correct?


Monsters may not move onto the station.

The Queen in the middle is stuck there, but typically there are some tasty morsels that fall off the station as tiles in the center of the station are removed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGAC California
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect. I thought so. I wanted to make sure I was reading the rulebook correctly.

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.