$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadowfist» Forums » General

Subject: Joining in on a site attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blucher Lives

Keller
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If another player joins an attack, and the player's turn attackers all get smoked, does the "joiner" seize the site if his joiners smoke it? Or does it still go to the player whose turn it is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Valladolid
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DeanOhSaur wrote:
If another player joins an attack, and the player's turn attackers all get smoked, does the "joiner" seize the site if his joiners smoke it? Or does it still go to the player whose turn it is?


It goes to the player who initiated the attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The player who declared the attack* always gets to decide what to do with the site, and seize or burn it. Check page 13 of the Combat in Kowloon rules, though it is not completely explicit about it.

* It will almost always be the player who declared the attack's turn, but I think there are a very few cards that let you declare an attack on someone else's turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blucher Lives

Keller
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.