$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Undead minions and paladin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
The paladin says ignore one wound from minions, so if I end my turn in a location with 1 undead minion do I still take 1 wound? as I ignore 1 wound, but the undead minions cause an extra wound when finishing your turn in a location with an undead minion. thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Gambetti
Italy
Bolzano
flag msg tools
designer
And plastic for the Plastic Throne!
badge
Mentre su New York calavano le prime ombre della sera...
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you don't: the Paladin's armor ("Aura of Righteousness") protects him from a wound and his "Bravery" skill makes him immune to Fear (which is the "extra wound" Undead minions do).

The Paladin would only take a wound if there were two (Undead) minions.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bombadillo wrote:
No, you don't: the Paladin's armor ("Aura of Righteousness") protects him from a wound and his "Bravery" skill makes him immune to Fear (which is the "extra wound" Undead minions do).

The Paladin would only take a wound if there were two (Undead) minions.


Just to clarify, would it not be two (or three) of any minions, not just undead, to cause a wound?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Gambetti
Italy
Bolzano
flag msg tools
designer
And plastic for the Plastic Throne!
badge
Mentre su New York calavano le prime ombre della sera...
mbmbmbmbmb
Cinnibar wrote:
Bombadillo wrote:
No, you don't: the Paladin's armor ("Aura of Righteousness") protects him from a wound and his "Bravery" skill makes him immune to Fear (which is the "extra wound" Undead minions do).

The Paladin would only take a wound if there were two (Undead) minions.


Just to clarify, would it not be two (or three) of any minions, not just undead, to cause a wound?

Yes, two minions of any kind. In his question, the OP asked specifically about the Undead minions, so they were to be cited in a reply: yet writing them in brackets should also make it clear it takes two minions (of any kind, not just the Undead) to cause one wound to the Paladin.

And, just to clarifiy, three minions of any kind would cause two wounds to the Paladin.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Edmonds
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Do you need more card ideas for the D&D Adventure System games?
mbmbmbmbmb
Just in case it's still unclear, here's some specific examples:

1.) The paladin ends his turn in a space with 1 black (undead) minion.

Result: The paladin takes 0 wounds. His "Aura of Righteousness" (armor) protects him from the 1 wound inflicted by minions, while his "Bravery" protects him from the 1 wound caused by fear. If another character (say a Ranger) had ended their turn in the Paladin's space, they would have taken 2 wounds (1 from the minion and 1 from fear.)

2.) The paladin ends his turn in a space with 1 black (undead) and 1 blue (dragonkin) minion.

Result: The paladin takes 1 wound. His "Aura of Righteousness" (armor) protects him from 1 of the 2 wounds inflicted by minions, while his "Bravery" protects him from the 1 wound caused by fear. If another character (say a Ranger) had ended their turn in the Paladin's space, they would have taken 3 wounds (2 from the minions and 1 from fear.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.