$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crimson Creek» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pg. 21 - swapping when being chased rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anders Pedersen
Denmark
Copenhagen N.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On pg. 21 there is an example with a character swapping places with another character while being chased. But there only seems to be a single character on either location. So swapping should not be possible in this situation, or am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Toystorian
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This diagram is a visual reference to the preceding paragraph only to demonstrate a Player cannot swap locations with a Player controlled character that has a relevant hiding place tile. The preceding paragraph begins "When chased, you MAY swap locations with a Player controlled character following normal swapping rules". You are correct about swapping. Normal swapping rules, on Page 11, dictate you MAY NOT swap locations if there is only one character token at the location you are moving to, you MAY only move there. Thanks for your comment. Any comments to help clarify possible confusion are appreciated.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.