Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zimby Mojo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Witchery stack when caster dies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Moura
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say two lone zimbies face each other. Zimby A casts a blow dart witchery. It is interrupted by the Zimby B who casts a blow dart too. The stack is resolved, and Zimby A takes a wound and dies. Does the next blow dart witchery still get resolved, after Zimby A is not on the board anymore?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. All witcheries on the stack will go off even if the channeling zimby is killed before the witchery effect manifests (unless nullified by a Nix). This is noted in the rule book on page 7 under "The stack."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.