$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrading tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter D
United Kingdom
london
UK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you only upgrade tiles you have not yet placed on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felix
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The rules say that the golden brown action spaces allow you to "exchange goods in your supply for more valuable ones." (Trading Actions, p.16 in the English rules).

Once you put tiles from your supply onto a board you cannot take them back (i.e. you cannot return them to your supply). So what's already on your homeboard (or any other board) is no longer in the supply and cannot be exchanged/"upgraded" anymore.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wißner
Germany
Augsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
daskre wrote:
So what's already on your homeboard (or any other board) is no longer in the supply and cannot be exchanged/"upgraded" anymore.


With the exception of sheep and cattle in their stables (which of course count as being in your supply although the stables are technically on your homeboard).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Kirkup
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
MiWi wrote:
daskre wrote:
So what's already on your homeboard (or any other board) is no longer in the supply and cannot be exchanged/"upgraded" anymore.


With the exception of sheep and cattle in their stables (which of course count as being in your supply although the stables are technically on your homeboard).


Hi MiWi!

In another thread I asked if Ore and Silver can be removed once place since they are not "goods tiles". Apparantly the German and English rules vary on this point. Any insight? Much appreciated, thanks for the great unboxing and playthrough video!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wißner
Germany
Augsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with what Felix wrote in the other thread: You're not allowed to remove anything (including ore and silver), but the English translation is a bit vague at this point, due to using both terms "tiles" and "tokens".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.