Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean McCormick
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some experience with aFAoS, but this would be my first time playing Hands. If you're interested, shoot me a PM and we can set up a game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judd Vance
United States
WICHITA
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
I've never done it before this way, but I'll do it with you if you want.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCormick
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, let's give it a try, if only to give me a feel for the game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Linneberg
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm trying my first game PBEM as well, using Judd's PBEM version of the the VASSAL mod.

Judd, there is so much more in the Live module. What makes the Live module unusable for PBEM play?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judd Vance
United States
WICHITA
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
sushidog wrote:
I'm trying my first game PBEM as well, using Judd's PBEM version of the the VASSAL mod.

Judd, there is so much more in the Live module. What makes the Live module unusable for PBEM play?

The live version works for either. The thing is, there maybe a bug somewhere in the live version with all of the automation. There are so many possibilities that even with me playtesting it for 6 weeks, somebody still found one (When Carthage drafts Diplomacy, it was removing 2 silver from which ever side for raids, pillages, and attacks, instead of just Rome).