Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Puerto Rico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tie break rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Johnson
United Kingdom
Derby
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
badge
INFECTED EGGS
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
VPs are tied.

Is the tie break most doubloons then most barrels or
most doubloons and barrels?

On boardgamearena the former seems to apply but don't the rules state the latter?

Also: Shipping. If I choose not to use an occupied wharf, can I still use it later (during that Captain round)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quoting page 7 of the rules, regarding ties:

If two or more players tie with the most VPs, the player with the most doubloons and goods together (1 good = 1 doubloon) is the winner.

Also quoting page 11 of the rules, regarding use of the wharf:

The wharf can only be used once per captain phase by its owner, but he may choose when to use it, if at all. This imaginary ship can take any one good, but it may be of a kind on one of the three cargo ships or the other imaginary wharf ship.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Johnson
United Kingdom
Derby
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
badge
INFECTED EGGS
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeoster wrote:
Quoting page 7 of the rules:

If two or more players tie with the most VPs, the player with the most doubloons and goods together (1 good = 1 doubloon) is the winner.


I am not confused then. Looks like boardgamearena play it wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Johnson
United Kingdom
Derby
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
badge
INFECTED EGGS
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems boardgamearena has it right. I am wrong (again).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.