Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Snapback: Does the hero die? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Vee
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Once men turned their thinking over to machines in the hope that this would set them free. But that only permitted other men with machines to enslave them.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When an opponent plays Snapback to put my hero back to the Command Zone, does an opponent get the benefit of levelling up their own hero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rabid Schnauzer
msg tools
No.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam C.
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No, the targeted Hero doesn't die so you don't get Levels from them, but you get to drag out another Hero at level 1. This is the strong point of Snapback, and really what keeps it relevant in the mid-late game. The targeted Hero is sent to the Command Zone and can't be played for a turn as if they died, drags out a level 1 Hero whom you should be able to kill (and thus gain levels), meaning you disable 2 of their heroes in 1 fell swoop which is especially devastating for players focusing on spell-casting.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.