Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jail and Targetting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Vee
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Once men turned their thinking over to machines in the hope that this would set them free. But that only permitted other men with machines to enslave them.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Jail card target cards? When an opponent has a Flagbearer in play, would an opponent's Flagbearer be jailed instead of the an opponent's unit that came into play? Would a Smoker be sent back to the opponent's hand if it just entered play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jail is not a targeting effect (no target icon), so flagbearer is of no use.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And indeed Jail applies before the unit enters play. The freshly played unit does not arrive (and doesn't trigger any Arrives abilities); the unit that was in jail is the one that arrives instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.