The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Tiny Epic Galaxies: Beyond the Black» Forums » Rules

Subject: After reading the rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Ellis
msg tools
I have 2 questions about Red Exploration Card tracks.

I sent the questions to Gamelyn but thought I would also post them here for people to consider.

I seem to remember seeing that there are Exploration Cards (such as "Black Hole") which won't let a ship leave until it completes a track.

Question 1, is the ship on the Red Exploration Card track able to generate Energy or Culture? I am guessing the answer is no, but it would be good if it was explicitly stated in the rules.

Question 2. If a ship on a Red Exploration Card track does not complete the track by the time the game ends, does that player include the badges from that Red Exploration Card in their total or do they need to complete the track to get the Red Exploration Card badges.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

1. No.
2. No. You have to complete the card to acquire it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angus Scott
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple more for clarity:

1. Does the Red Exploration Card with track occupy one of the 3 slots for revealed exploration cards?

2. Can someone 'steal' a red card with track by exploring, picking the revealed red card, then completing the track first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
badge
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was interested in the first question. It doesn't seem right that red exploration cards can occupy one of the three face-up slots. However the rules say anything to the contrary.

I suspect the answer to the second question is no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Red cards are an immediate stop, so no they cannot be in the 3 lines up.

2. Cannot be stolen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
badge
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about populating the exploration card row at the beginning of the game? I am guessing no red cards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
voynix wrote:
What about populating the exploration card row at the beginning of the game? I am guessing no red cards


My rules don't say anything about populating the row at the start of the game. I think they all start face down and only get flipped 1 at a time when someone goes to unexplored space. Unless something had changed in rule book since I downloaded mine. Which has happened before.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingJackalope wrote:
voynix wrote:
What about populating the exploration card row at the beginning of the game? I am guessing no red cards


My rules don't say anything about populating the row at the start of the game. I think they all start face down and only get flipped 1 at a time when someone goes to unexplored space. Unless something had changed in rule book since I downloaded mine. Which has happened before.


This is correct. They all start face down.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
badge
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh duh, that's what I get for not having read the rules closely yet
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.