10 Posts

Project Z: The Zombie Miniatures Game» Forums » General

Subject: Better than zombicide? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Goldfinger
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok I do like zombie games and have zombicide and zombicide Black Plague. Does project z bring anything better to the table other than customization of figures? I am trying to gauge whether I want to get this or just keep playing zombicide. Any insight into this game would be appreciated especially if you own zombicide.

Thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
Haven't actually had a chance to play Project Z yet. I've read the rules and have just about finished assembling and painting the minis. Here is my take:

They are really 2 different games. Zombicide and Black Plague are CoOp games with Players (Humans) working together to beat the Game (Zombies)

Project Z is a skirmish game that pits 2 factions (players) against each other. The Zombies (game) kind of play themselves. You have 2 warring sides fighting for supplies, food, and weapons while the zombies are just a side obstacle that attack both sides. the zombies are not controlled by the game or an AI. They are controlled by the players.

I have all 3 and Project Z fills a different niche

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DaveB
United Kingdom
Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Own both & Zombicide is a complete & better game IMHO. If you like making & painting figures & terrain, then project Z will appeal. Once you've done that you can try to get past the un neccessarily convoluted rules, samey scenarios & card mis prints. Must admit we only played a few times before giving up on it, so maybe theres some hidden depth, that more experienced players could point to!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Price
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools