$60.00
$20.00
Andy Pymont
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 3.3.2 states:
LoD Rulebook 3.3.2 wrote:
Set Militia of a moving group to Active (1.4.3) if:
• The destination is a British Controlled City before the move, and
• The moving group’s number of units plus the number of British cubes in the destination space exceeds 3.

But the Command & Special Activities foldout says for Patriot March:
LoD Foldout, Patriot March wrote:
If destination is a British Controlled City and moving Militia plus British cubes there exceeds 3, Activate moving Militia

So which is it - should we only count Militia in the moving group, or do we count the whole moving group when working out whether to activate the Militia? (I would assume the rulebook takes precedence, but perhaps that's a dangerous assumption?)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holman
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would assume (based on how similar rules work in other COIN games, e.g. FITL's NVA March command) that the rulebook is correct and the aid sheet is in error.

It looks like you've discovered a new errata item.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
Harold and Oerjan have noted in a previous thread (can't find it; posting mobilly) that it's each individual group. Also, your assumption to check the rulebook first is correct, Andy. The aids are just summarized versions and are there for a quick reference.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.