$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Peril scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mattia Mattia
msg tools
3 heroes:
Waywatcher engaged with 2 enemies,
warrior priest, party leader engaged with 2 enemies,
Ironbreaker, 3 Healt Points left, engaged with Odius Grump with 1 remaining Healt Point.
End of round, Red Peril phase..

1) Does the nemesis moves to the new party leader (Waywatcher), deals damage , then move to the Ironbreaker again to deal damage to him? Or the nemesis remains engaged to the Ironbreaker,and deals a total of 4 dmg?
2)in the second case, Ironbreaker dies, whats next? Where the nemesis will move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GodRob
United States
Unionville
Virginia
flag msg tools
If you eat your burrito over a tortilla, anything that falls out will simply start building your next burrito!
badge
The first rule of chess club; Hide from fight club.
mbmbmbmbmb
How many wounds do the Waywatcher and Warrior Priest have? I'm assuming they have less wounds than Ironbreaker.

Red Peril says:

Spawn Odious Grump. If he is already in play, he recovers all wounds. Regardless, he activates and readies. Then, he activates and readies again.

Odious Grump says:

Inflict | Prey
Prey: This enemy engages the hero with the most wounds.


1. Grump either Spawns or Heals. Since he's already in play, he'll Heal all of his wounds.

2. Activate:
2a. He'll Inflict 2 damage to Ironbreaker since they are engaged.
2b Prey, moving to the hero with most wounds, which is still Ironbreaker, so he stays engaged with him.

3. Ready.

4. Activate again.
4a. He'll Inflict 2 damage to Ironbreaker (killing him).
4b. He'll Prey, moving to the remaining hero with the most wounds, either Waywatcher or Warrior Priest.

5. Ready, so he can activate again during next Enemy Phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmb
Wait, does prey triggers every time? I thought that it only triggered when the enemy was in the shadows.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
gsgfdf wrote:
Wait, does prey triggers every time? I thought that it only triggered when the enemy was in the shadows.


Every ability on a monster triggers every time that monster is activated, in order from left to right.

(Though some abilities specify that certain effects only happen when the monster is engaged with a player or in the shadows.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.