$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cave Troll» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a monster renter a pit space after leaving it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kilo Force
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
I play with Red
badge
I play with Red
mbmbmbmbmb
If a monster (wraith or orc) leave their initial pit space, can they renter that space when moving around? Why: several places it is a shorter path to go through the pit, and you may want to hide your orc from the knight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes!

From the movement rules: "Heroes may not move into pit areas. Monsters are not subject to this restriction."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kilo Force
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
I play with Red
badge
I play with Red
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. This text was not in my rulebook (3rd edition), so I went looking and found the text in the 2nd edition rulebook. Looks like FFG lost some details between editions. :-(
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.