$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Manoeuvre» Forums » Rules

Subject: committed attack + assault failure = elimination? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I played my first game of Manoeuvre today. It was enjoyable, and I can see there is a suprising amount of tactical depth.

If I play the Committed Attack card, and then roll less than the target's defense, I take it my attacking unit is eliminated (i.e., one hit for the roll failure and another from the card?)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'état, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
mbmbmbmbmb
Nasty but yes, that would be the outcome.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!

This really is a neat game. I've been eyeing it for years, and the only thing putting me off were the squares. Very silly on my part! Cool game once I got over my preconceptions.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.