Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special Activities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
If a faction executes an operation in more than one region, can it perform a different special activity in each region, or is it limited to only one 'type' for the whole operation?

Example: The Taliban performs a rally operation in a number of regions. Can it then infiltrate in one region and extort in others, or is it limited to only the one type of special activity?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
pnorell wrote:
If a faction executes an operation in more than one region, can it perform a different special activity in each region

No.
Quote:
, or is it limited to only one 'type' for the whole operation?

Yes.

More accurately, you may only execute one Special Activity for each (non-Limited) Operation you execute. A single Special Activity can never be of different types to itself.

Just like a single Operation can occur in more than one space, a single Special Activity can also occur in more than one space if its rules allow it.

Regards,
Oerjan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks. Just in time for my next move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.