$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Formula D» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spin outs? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max Maximus
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
So i'm just about to play with all of the advanced rules in place but am left a bit confused by the instructions of spin outs

from what i have read, i have gathered the following(please correct me if i am wrong)

When you lose your last type WP, you spin out

OK, so does this mean when you overshoot by one space, as i thought if you overshot by more and only had one type WP, you would be out the race?

I understand the turning around bit and starting in first gear(pretty obvious)

but the instructions then go on to say, if you overshoot the next turn by one more, you do the same

how can you overshoot again if you have no more tyre WP left?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giannis T
Greece
Thessaloniki
EVOSMOS
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
When your WP are at 0 you can always lose 1 WP and spin. Never more. If you lose more than 1 you are out of the race.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When losing Tire Points:
If you lose MORE than you have left, you're eliminated.
If you lose EXACTLY what you have left, spin out (i.e. down to 1st gear) and continue the race with 1 tire point. Another way to think about it is "if you have X left, and lose X, instead lose X-1".
If you lose less than what you had left, well that one should be obvious.

Next time you overshoot, the same applies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.