Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Promised Land: 1250-587 BC» Forums » Rules

Subject: Set-up of Artefacts, Kingdom and Royal counters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
roger cox
United States
Spartanburg
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This may seem obvious to some, but I can't find it in the rules, so I am asking here. When initially placed on the board, are the Artefacts, Royal and Kingdom tokens placed face up or face down on the board? I know when you buy an artefact, the rules say they "remain face up until played", but whether they are face up or face down when you buy them makes a considerable difference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
rogeracox wrote:
This may seem obvious to some, but I can't find it in the rules, so I am asking here. When initially placed on the board, are the Artefacts, Royal and Kingdom tokens placed face up or face down on the board? I know when you buy an artefact, the rules say they "remain face up until played", but whether they are face up or face down when you buy them makes a considerable difference.

Face up. Under Miscellaneous - Secrecy - (maybe page 12 - my pages aren't numbered) it says "Artefacts are initially placed face-up".

You are turning them face-down to indicate they are being used.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
roger cox
United States
Spartanburg
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Brian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Kendall
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Face up is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.