$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: "After you move" and "perform an additional maneuver" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Swed
msg tools
There are many abilities (card text) that trigger off of "after you move".
There are many abilities (card text) that allow you to perform additional maneuvers.

QUESTION:
Do additional maneuvers trigger "after you move" abilities?
*OR*
"After you move" abilities may only be triggered off of your initial dial movement?

EXAMPLE SCENARIO: Martok(8) and In'cha.
Can Martok(8) perform his initial dial movement, then perform an additional maneuver with In'cha as his action, *then* trigger his text ability from the In'cha movement?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Redfearn
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:
Torney rules #8

Quote:
If an ability takes place after a ship moves, the ability triggers after Step 5 (Clean Up) of the ship's Activation Phase, before its Perform Actions step.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
mbmbmbmbmb
SMDMadCow wrote:
Torney rules #8

Quote:
If an ability takes place after a ship moves, the ability triggers after Step 5 (Clean Up) of the ship's Activation Phase, before its Perform Actions step.


Meaning that all "after you move" abilities only trigger off of your initial movement and not any additional movements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Hare
msg tools
Aye.

So Martok8 can't Sensor Echo or Admiral Forrest closer to a different ship before passing that action. Much less trigger it twice.

As far as I understand, you do get to resolve any of the "after you move" in whatever order you want. Ind Fed Fleet captain should let you get closer before triggering Martok8.

You can't trigger a card multiple times off the same event though. Even though you make a second movement with Ind Fed FC, that is an effect triggered by you moving in the first place. Not a move that could trigger an effect. Otherwise you could move infinite times with that FC as you get a move after a move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.