Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beginner Question on Raids rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mathew Scott
msg tools
Just played prologue and this question came up... Are you able to raid two different sites on your same turn if your ships are in separate locations? The explore option states you can only explore one site per turn but the Raid rules don't specifically address it. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
✅✅✅✅     ✅❌✅✅❌✅ ✅❌✅❌✅✅ ❌❌✅✅❌❌ Next year!
badge
Avatar
I would say "no". Contrast the Sail action ("Move each of your ships") with the Raid action ("Raid a previously explored site") on Page 18. Your Raid action lets you conduct one Raid encounter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

p.13 Rule Book

3. Hire a Guild

Sea Fall has four guilds - (Merchants, Builders, Explorers, Soldiers) and you will hire one each turn and use two of its three actions. These (actions) can be done in either order but you cannot take the same action twice."

Also agree on Soldier's Guild it does say raid a site
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T W
msg tools
Just throwing out more supporting evidence, on page 10 (Endeavors), under Starting an Endeavor, it says "Choose a site in a region."

A point of ambiguity is that other actions requiring ships are not limited to a single region. For example, for repairing and buying goods, your ships can be in different regions and gain the benefit for each ship. For endeavors (raiding and exploring), the rulebook implies the singular.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathew Scott
msg tools
Thank you everyone for the clarification. Lots of rules to absorb! Can't wait to play it again. The prologue definitely set the tenor for what to (un)expect next.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.