Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Effects Cumulative? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler Gingrich
United States
Hilliard
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the effects from the Inventrix Corporation and the Special Design card cumulative?

Each offers +2/-2 to the temp/oxy/ocean Requirements -- the Corp card all the time, the Special Design one just for the next project.

But if you have both in play is it +4/-4 for the next project?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Stückl
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
tylergingrich wrote:
Are the effects from the Inventrix Corporation and the Special Design card cumulative?

Each offers +2/-2 to the temp/oxy/ocean Requirements -- the Corp card all the time, the Special Design one just for the next project.

But if you have both in play is it +4/-4 for the next project?


Yes, they are cumulative, as can be seen in this thread:
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23807705#23807705


Here's a quote from Jacob Fryxelius:

Jacob Fryxelius wrote:
There are 3 cards with this effect, and they stack.
I still long for the day when I will see Inventrix play Adaptation Technology and Special Design, followed up by Kelp Farming (requires 6 oceans) - on the first generation!

Cheers!
7 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything accumulates in this game unless anything else is stated, which is the reason you can get your card engines rolling on if you play the right cards in the right order.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.