Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Carcassonne: Gold Rush» Forums » Rules

Subject: Railroad Segments on a City rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play a City tile can you place a meeple on one of the railroad segments at the edge of the tile rather than on the city? I don't think the rule book addresses this unless I missed it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, they're railroad segments like any other that just happen to share a tile with a City.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the response. This is what we assumed and how we played our first game. Just wanted to be certain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
np! I actually quickly glanced through sections of the rules but realized this wasn't 100% clear especially if you don't play much Carcassonne. But yeah, all segments are discrete elements of a given tile with their innate properties regardless of other discrete segments on that tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.