Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Medina (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do you remove buildings? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Could someone explain "Quote:
Important: When all players have claimed a palace with a rooftop in their colour, all buildings in that colour behind player screens are removed from the game, even if a palace isn't claimed with a neutral rooftop."?

Does that mean that whenever an individual player uses a roof, then they remove buildings of that color or that they are removed once all players have claimed a color?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marina SC
Canada
Vaughan
flag msg tools
shadow9d9 wrote:
Could someone explain "Quote:
Important: When all players have claimed a palace with a rooftop in their colour, all buildings in that colour behind player screens are removed from the game, even if a palace isn't claimed with a neutral rooftop."?

Does that mean that whenever an individual player uses a roof, then they remove buildings of that color or that they are removed once all players have claimed a color?

They are removed only when all players have claimed a palace of that colour
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chrisy Menconi
United States
Elmhurst
Illinois
flag msg tools
Mashpotassium wrote:
shadow9d9 wrote:
Could someone explain "Quote:
Important: When all players have claimed a palace with a rooftop in their colour, all buildings in that colour behind player screens are removed from the game, even if a palace isn't claimed with a neutral rooftop."?

Does that mean that whenever an individual player uses a roof, then they remove buildings of that color or that they are removed once all players have claimed a color?

They are removed only when all players have claimed a palace of that colour

Maybe I need to read the rulebook again, but can each player only claim one of each color? One purple, one grey, etc?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.