GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,824 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Will Five-Year Plan trigger a Scoring card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Alexander
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
U.S player uses "Five Year Plan" for an event.

Soviet player randomly discards a Scoring card.

Does the Scoring card trigger or not? I didn't think it would, and that's how we played it.

Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'├ętat, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scoring cards are not US events, so will not trigger from 5YP.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Alexander
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erwin Lau
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As an extension, it is legal to hold both 5YP and a score card you don't like until the last AR of a turn as Soviet.

Play 5YP for Ops and discard the score card.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Goirish 374
msg tools
mb
not only legal, but a preferred strategy for that precise situation.

it's one reason why 5YP is often considered a faux soviet event!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Shugars
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Goirish374 wrote:
not only legal, but a preferred strategy for that precise situation.

it's one reason why 5YP is often considered a faux soviet event!


Aldrich Ames does the same for the US.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.