$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ticket to Ride Map Collection: Volume 4 – Nederland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two routes on some route cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robbert Vervuurt
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some route cards have two routes:

- The route that's displayed as a line on the card, which will net you the points in the top
- A route in a small blue area in the bottom of the card.

In the rules, we could only find the "if you play with two players, forget the route in the bottom of the card", but it never explains WHAT the 2nd route actually does?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rvervuurt wrote:
Some route cards have two routes:

- The route that's displayed as a line on the card, which will net you the points in the top
- A route in a small blue area in the bottom of the card.

In the rules, we could only find the "if you play with two players, forget the route in the bottom of the card", but it never explains WHAT the 2nd route actually does?


Read that section of the rules again; it says to ignore the second route if you are not using the neutral player. The section of the rules describing using a neutral player goes into how that second route is used.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robbert Vervuurt
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ericamick2 wrote:
rvervuurt wrote:
Some route cards have two routes:

- The route that's displayed as a line on the card, which will net you the points in the top
- A route in a small blue area in the bottom of the card.

In the rules, we could only find the "if you play with two players, forget the route in the bottom of the card", but it never explains WHAT the 2nd route actually does?


Read that section of the rules again; it says to ignore the second route if you are not using the neutral player. The section of the rules describing using a neutral player goes into how that second route is used.


I guess that got a bit lost in translation, since the Dutch rules don't make it clear, but will read again! Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.