In a 2 vs 2 team game, you do not deactivate the target card you played,right?
I ask this because it's not clear in the rulebook (2nd edition).
We played a game and we thought that you deactivate your target card and we found it a little predictable since everyone always knew who would be the next target for each team.
So each turn my team can attack the same opponent?
We will have a game tonight!
Right, you don't deactivate target cards in a 2v2. You can also use the quickdraw rules as well here.
Also the 2nd edition rulebook says, "if you are playing a free-for-all with 4+ players you must deactivate the target card you used" (pg 9, step 5 point B).
Thus, the deactivating target card rule only applies to 4+ free for alls, not team fights.
Hope that clears up any confusion you had! Please let me know any other questions that come up