$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Brass Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paige Wearing
Canada
Peterborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A unit can attack another unit or building and damage is dealt simultaneously. Can two units attack the same unit or building? If so, how is the damage from the opponents unit/building dealt out? Would the defender decide?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Payawal
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There's no reason why multiple units would be prevented from attacking the same unit or building during a turn. The way we handle it is to resolve each attack separately, with the defender dealing its full attack value (if any) to each attacker.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gnade
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Eric is exactly right. You can group attack, but you still deal with each unit's attack one at a time so they still suffer the damage from the defender. If you're familiar with Hearthstone, it's exactly like that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.