Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hit Z Road» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spend 2 gas for each gas not spent question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Invalid Opcode
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Can somebody explain what this means?

"Spend 2 Gas for each Gas not spent. Lose 1 Survivor."

Does that mean, if I don't spend the 2 gas to drive away, I need to spend 4 gas? Does it mean that if I have 6 gas tokens in my hand, I need to give away 4 and keep 2? Or Does it mean something else entirely?

I am assuming I lose a survivor no matter what.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Larsen
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to give up 2 gas tokens. For each one you can't or don't pay you lose 1 survivor. If you pay 2 gas you lose no survivors, if you pay 1 gas you lose 1 survivor and if you pay no gas you lose 2 survivors.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Fast
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Punctuation saves lives:

"Spend 2 gas. For each gas not spent, lose 1 survivor."
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Invalid Opcode
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
glax wrote:
Punctuation saves lives:

"Spend 2 gas. For each gas not spent, lose 1 survivor."


Thanks for the clarification!

I just looked at the card and there is, in fact, a period there. It's just that the small dot is in the edge of the Gas Icon instead of in the text area next to the Icon.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.