$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Night of Man» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault combat when the target is marked as move, fired, or Ops Complete. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Olson
United States
Edina
Minnesota
flag msg tools
I started playing the solo mission 1 this weekend.

I like what I've seen so far. I like the non-dice combat and I really like the killer move flow charts. Even though a killer is ordered to move, it may not based on the circumstances.

But I do have a question on assault combat. When a unit initiates an assault combat, does the target unit get to fire back even if it's marked as moved, fired, or Ops Complete?

I'm guessing that's allowed. It makes assaulting a more risky operation. And then of course both units are marked as Ops Complete.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
oraclepjo1 wrote:
I started playing the solo mission 1 this weekend.

I like what I've seen so far. I like the non-dice combat and I really like the killer move flow charts. Even though a killer is ordered to move, it may not based on the circumstances.

But I do have a question on assault combat. When a unit initiates an assault combat, does the target unit get to fire back even if it's marked as moved, fired, or Ops Complete?

I'm guessing that's allowed. It makes assaulting a more risky operation. And then of course both units are marked as Ops Complete.

Yes, it's in the rules under assault.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kevin,
May I ask where the rules refers to marking units involved in an assault. I read and re-read section 9.0 and I have found no reference......am I aging?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Desalvo
Italy
Country side area north of Rome
flag msg tools