Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nauticus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Workers required when you get bonus goods? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vikas Munipalle
India
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi. When you get a bonus good like a mast or sail from either being the first to choose and do an action or from finishing a ship do you need a worker to transport it to your warehouse? From what I understand a bonus good is a good aquired for free without spending any talors (money). But you still need a worker to transport it, right?

We played with this rule today and it was pretty tough as workers became more sparse. Did we play it wrong? Do bonus goods come to your warehouse without a worker being used?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
You don't need a worker. See this example in the rules:

Quote:
The first player chooses the action “buy hull parts”. He receives a bonus of 2 Victory Points and pushes the Action Tile down to cover the bonus space. Then he performs the action “buy hull parts”. He buys all 4 hull parts on the Action Tile, and therefore has to pay 6 Taler and employ 4 Workers. 2 blue Workers are available to him from the Turntable, so he still needs 2 Workers from his personal stock, so he puts them back in the
general supply. Because he bought all 4 parts on the Action Tile, he gets a
free hull part of his choice, which he puts into his Warehouse.


Note that there is no mention of a requirement for a fifth worker for the free hull part.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.