$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Runika & Udstad's detail description is too simple rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the scenario #2, I think the rule description of Runika & Udstad is too simple. I need to make some key content clear.

Q1:No matter how many opponents fight against Runika & Udsta, should Udstad execute 3 attacks each beat?

Q2:Udstad has 3 different discard piles correspond to lefe hand, body and right hand cards.

Q3:If Q2 is right, in the setup, should Udstad select 2cards for each part of him and discard them to corresponding discard piles(totally discard 6 cards in game setup)?

Q4:The "Movement Changes" section said:"Fighters hop over Udstad when moving...he can dodge an attack." I am not sure what it changes from the standard movement rule. Does it mean when opponent active any move ecffects(not only dash)and hop over Udstad, he could dodge Udstad's attack?

I hope some senior players could make them clear. Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Colas
Brazil
São José do Rio Preto
São Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
starwen wrote:

Q1:No matter how many opponents fight against Runika & Udsta, should Udstad execute 3 attacks each beat?

Yes. Just remember that, as a rule, bosses hit every character within range of their attacks.

EDIT: To be more precise, Udstad activates 3 cards every beat, but a single "attack trio", for the lack of better word.
starwen wrote:
Q2:Udstad has 3 different discard piles correspond to lefe hand, body and right hand cards.

No, they have 2 discard piles, composite of all the cards they played that given beat, just like other characters. So, Each discard will have one left, one center and one right card.
starwen wrote:
Q3:If Q2 is right, in the setup, should Udstad select 2cards for each part of him and discard them to corresponding discard piles(totally discard 6 cards in game setup)?

Yup, 6 discard cards at the beggining of the duel. Again, just like everyone else, they begin with 2 beats of discards full.
starwen wrote:
Q4:The "Movement Changes" section said:"Fighters hop over Udstad when moving...he can dodge an attack." I am not sure what it changes from the standard movement rule. Does it mean when opponent active any move ecffects(not only dash)and hop over Udstad, he could dodge Udstad's attack?

It doesn't change anything. It just explains that if you dash past Udstad (or Dodge, now) the dodge effect still apply. It is there because many bosses change how the game work in some ways (like Dragon Burman, who can't be crossed)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Okey, you mean the Udstad has discard pile 1 & 2 just like normal character.
In the setup, Udstad should discard a set of left, body, right cards to discard pile 1, then Udstad do the same thing with another set cards to discard pile 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Colas
Brazil
São José do Rio Preto
São Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
starwen wrote:
Okey, you mean the Udstad has discard pile 1 & 2 just like normal character.
In the setup, Udstad should discard a set of left, body, right cards to discard pile 1, then Udstad do the same thing with another set cards to discard pile 2.
Basically yes. All bosses but Burman have two discards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiran Kin
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
starwen wrote:

Q3:If Q2 is right, in the setup, should Udstad select 2cards for each part of him and discard them to corresponding discard piles(totally discard 6 cards in game setup)?


Do note that Udstad's discards are "chosen" randomly (so deal two random "attack trios," with each attack trio consisting of a left card, a center card, and a right card).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.