$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
Cristian Millan
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Hey there,

I live in south-america Colombia and I've been working for the last 2 years in a project regarding cognition, so far I was using just videogames but a friend of mine told me to use "Spot it!" with my students (overall young children) and boom, amazing results. Bottom line, so far I'm looking for these three things:

* Games that help develop attention skills

* Games that involve rhythm

* Games with puzzles in them

* Bonus: Co op games. If any of those metioned before can be played as co op, that would be amazing.

This is my list so far:

Puzzle

Ubongo

Rhythm

Rock the beat

Attention

Loopin' Louie
Spot it!
Ghost Blitz
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Smith

Colchester
essex
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would check out Carcassonne for attention and puzzle . Good for young kids aswell.
Not sure what else to suggest as age range varies on other games a lot.what is the average age of the players?
Tsuro of the Seas and Kahuna may work to.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cristian Millan
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Lowest age is five, average is around 7-10 yo, and there are also some old people (60yo approx.) but they are no more than five people (the old people, the children are quite a lot).

Thanks in advance, I'm checking the games right now.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sarah
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I prefer Pictureka! to spot it to be honest - much more fun.
Pingo pingo
Super rhino or even jenga
bugs in the kitchen
labyrinth
karuba
Hedbanz
King of Tokyo
Little prince make me a planet
Loony Quest
Midnight Party
Captain Carcass
River dragons
Rory's story cubes

Carcassonne: over hill and dale is more accessable for five year olds than normal carcassone

Castle panic for co-op - bit long though?? Whoowasit maybe

Most of these are accessible to all incl five year olds
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sarah
United Kingdom