$20.00
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I don't know much about laying out maps for PBF games, but it seems to me that floating systems would really complicate forum-based games of Ascendancy? Am I correct in this assumption?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
csouth154 wrote:
I don't know much about laying out maps for PBF games, but it seems to me that floating systems would really complicate forum-based games of Ascendancy? Am I correct in this assumption?

im not an expert in pbf games but I feel it would be quite difficult

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Russell
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
How about if all space lanes are the same length, and lanes out of each system must be at 90 or 180 degree angles? Then it neatly will fit a grid.

Alternatively you could use 120 degree angles, to make a triangular grid instead of a square one.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
kaid100 wrote:
How about if all space lanes are the same length, and lanes out of each system must be at 90 or 180 degree angles? Then it neatly will fit a grid.

Alternatively you could use 120 degree angles, to make a triangular grid instead of a square one.

That would make the game so drastically altered as to be practically unrecognizable...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maldus Alver

Washington
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so. It is not a fix map so you just can't say I move all armies from Western Europe to Iceland. You will need Table Top Simulator or something similar at least.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Dean
United States
Escondido
CA
flag msg tools
The Golden Camel UberBadge is a mystery. Nobody knows where it came from or how it got there.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I can see a way to make it work.