$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trog HQ Space -- Adjacent To.....? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stupid question, but what spaces is the center Trog HQ space adjacent to? All three spaces? Or just the space to the right? I ask, because it's the only spot on the board where there is a thicker, or more black between the regions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Snow
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just that space, "The Scorch." the Official FAQ (see the Files section) notes that the thicker black area is impassible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chas59 wrote:
Just that space, "The Scorch." the Official FAQ (see the Files section) notes that the thicker black area is impassible.


Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Williams
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Isn't it technically adjacent to the 3 other tunneled spaces as well? (For Trogs anyway).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GammaGoblinz wrote:
Isn't it technically adjacent to the 3 other tunneled spaces as well? (For Trogs anyway).


To be super clear, no. For movement, Trogs may consider regions with tunnels as adjacent. But they are not adjacent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If tunnels are only considered adjacent for movement only, I would not be able to use a card such as "Regroup" during battle?

Regroup wrote:
Battle: From each region adjacent to
the Battle Region, you may remove 1
of your soldiers and place it on any
Battle Objective.


But then you can read this from the Key Term Section of the rule book under "Adjacent":

Quote:
Regions with Tunnels are considered adjacent for
Trog units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Grant,

Were you able to confirm this?

If I go by what you said that Tunnel are only valid during the Move action. This mean that they are not considered adjacent for Battle, Retreating, Tactic Cards and everything else aside from the Move action.

This also means that the Key Term Section of the rule book saying that Regions with Tunnels are considered adjacent for Trog units is false.

Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
greasedonkey wrote:
Hey Grant,

Were you able to confirm this?

If I go by what you said that Tunnel are only valid during the Move action. This mean that they are not considered adjacent for Battle, Retreating, Tactic Cards and everything else aside from the Move action.

This also means that the Key Term Section of the rule book saying that Regions with Tunnels are considered adjacent for Trog units is false.

Correct?


A tunnel in a battle region cannot be used, which is consistent with all structures.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.