$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about discovering resource-producing sites. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Wray
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
So when you explore, and discover a site that produces a resource, does that site come with the resource? We played (just the prologue so far) as not doing so, but weren't completely sure if that was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Benhimself wrote:
So when you explore, and discover a site that produces a resource, does that site come with the resource? We played (just the prologue so far) as not doing so, but weren't completely sure if that was correct.

Since the answer is very mildly spoilerish to those who haven't at least played the prologue:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Every such site I've seen so far gives you the opportunity to gain the resource based on your choice. My take is that the resource you gained is the resource that would have been on the site, and you effectively gained the effects of a "free" Buy or Raid action as part of the Explore action. The site will start getting new resources during the next Winter phase, as normal.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Pelkofer
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
For every site that we've explored so far, the Captain's Booke has been explicit about what you get in addition to putting the sticker on the board. So, unless it says to put a cube on it, you don't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Becq wrote:
Benhimself wrote:
So when you explore, and discover a site that produces a resource, does that site come with the resource? We played (just the prologue so far) as not doing so, but weren't completely sure if that was correct.

Since the answer is very mildly spoilerish to those who haven't at least played the prologue:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Every such site I've seen so far gives you the opportunity to gain the resource based on your choice. My take is that the resource you gained is the resource that would have been on the site, and you effectively gained the effects of a "free" Buy or Raid action as part of the Explore action. The site will start getting new resources during the next Winter phase, as normal.



Spoiler (click to reveal)
Complete agreement. But remember you can still raid it as long as the site has no enmity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
KoalaXav wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Complete agreement. But remember you can still raid it as long as the site has no enmity.

Absolutely! Exploration details aside, every production site on the board can "produce" up to two goods per year (assuming sufficient goods are available, and assuming no future changes) -- one during the winter, and a second via raiding (if the first was purchased rather than acquired via a five-finger discount).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Benhimself wrote:
So when you explore, and discover a site that produces a resource, does that site come with the resource? We played (just the prologue so far) as not doing so, but weren't completely sure if that was correct.


Unless the Captain's Booke says otherwise, you do not put a resource on that space. It's available to raid for a good though, and will produce during the next winter (provided there are enough goods for it to produce, according to rules of production)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.