$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Traps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Fling
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a trap, lets say Poisoned Spikes kills of an attached enemy in the staging area, what happens to the trap? Is it discarded, or does it stay in the staging area for the remainder of the game?

Thanks for any help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Street
United Kingdom
Haywards Heath
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mb
Hopefully not spreading misinformation but I think it is treated as any attachment is when the card to which it attached leaves play - ie it is discarded too.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rosen Crantz
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
The trap should be discarded if the attached enemy is removed from play.

On a side note, these traps can be recovered. Anborn (lore ally) can exhaust to move traps from discard back into your hand, for example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Fling
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! That makes sense.

One more question... If i play a trap attachment to the staging area and there is already an enemy there it doesn't automatically go to that enemy right? It has to wait for a new enemy to come out?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Buchholz
United States
Middleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct for the ones that go into the staging area. There is forest snare that you have to wait until the planning stage after you are engaged by an enemy to play it on that enemy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.