Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vampyre vs Forgotten rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Vampire uses his ability to pass and bites an opponent stealing from him 2 life points and 1 EP. The target happens to be a Forgotten with the ability At anytime you may spend Ep to reduce dmg taken.
What happens first? The Vampire streals the 1 EP and then the Forgotten can spend any remaining EP?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
The Vampire uses his ability to pass and bites an opponent stealing from him 2 life points and 1 EP. The target happens to be a Forgotten with the ability At anytime you may spend Ep to reduce dmg taken.
What happens first? The Vampire streals the 1 EP and then the Forgotten can spend any remaining EP?

Thanks in advance!


SO the vamp steals 2 HP, and this counts as DMG. The Forgotten can opt to reduce their EP instead of HP. And then 1 EP is stolen and if the forgotten has no EP left (because they moved dmg to ep) then no EP is stolen.

The forgotten's ability does not affect whether or not the vamp gains HP.

If you're ever uncertain about which FX are applied first, just do it in chronological order. So a vamp steals HP, THEN EP.

Hope that helps! Let me know if it's still unclear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are very helpful! And if the damage is reduced, the vampyre heals less life?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
You are very helpful! And if the damage is reduced, the vampyre heals less life?


No, the vamp still heals 2 hp. The forgotten will just be losing 3 ep.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player is immune to damage and the Vampyre steals life from him, the Vampyre will still heal 2 point of damage even if the opponent does not lose anything?
I ask again because in other games when you steal something if the opponent reduces the damage or anything, you steal less of the thing your ability steals.
Sorry for asking again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
If a player is immune to damage and the Vampyre steals life from him, the Vampyre will still heal 2 point of damage even if the opponent does not lose anything?
I ask again because in other games when you steal something if the opponent reduces the damage or anything, you steal less of the thing your ability steals.
Sorry for asking again!


If someone is immune to DMG then the vampyre ability does not steal anything.

And if they only have 1 HP, you can only steal 1 HP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.