$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tactical GameX» Forums » General

Subject: confused over "D" and "DD" on combat results table rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Lohr
United States
Stoystown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure this is a simple concept, but I'm having trouble figuring out what the difference is between the two results.

Example 1: A good order unit is attacked...

A) result on CRT is "D" => attacked unit gets flipped
B) result on CRT is "DD" => attacked unit gets flipped

Example 2: A Disrupted unit is attacked...

A) result on CRT is "D" => attacked unit is eliminated?
B) result on CRT is "DD" => attacked unit is eliminated?

What am I missing here? If my 2 examples are correct, then what is the difference between a "D" result and a "DD" result?

Thank you for any clarification... I'm loving the new life that has been injected into these old classics!

Gary

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Nagel
United States
Burlington
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Gary,

6.3.4 ... A 'D' is a 'no effect' on a disrupted unit, while a 'DD' eliminates a disrupted unit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Lohr
United States
Stoystown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks for the clarification Mike.

My copy of the rules does not state that in 6.3.4 ... A 'D' is a 'no effect' on a disrupted unit, while a 'DD' eliminates a disrupted unit.

That sentence does make perfect sense though, and I will be using it.

Gary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Nagel
United States
Burlington
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It's blank.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.