$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Shoggoths in One Place and Alhazred's Flame rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ewerton do Nascimento
Brazil
flag msg tools
Hello,

I have two questions:

1) If I go on to a place with two Shoggoths, do I need to do 2 sanity rolls?!

2) About the Alhazred's Flame Relic: May I choose any combination of cultists for remotion?

Example: 2+2 (in different places), 3+1, 1+1+1+1, 2+1+1.

Thanks for attention.

Bye.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
123 123
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
a) ''A player must roll the Sanity die whenever they enter a location with a Shoggoth, or a Shoggoth enters their location''. To me that sounds like a single roll is sufficient.

b) IIRC you can choose whatever combination you like. (I don't have the card in front of me, sorry..)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Segundo
Brazil
Belem
Para
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I think Mr. Yager has said in another post that you need two sanity rolls if you enter a location with two shoggoths
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you do need two rolls if you enter a space with two Shoggoth. And yes, you can choose any combination of Cultists from multiple spots when using Alhazred's Flame.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ewerton do Nascimento
Brazil
flag msg tools
Thanks a lot.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.