Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Washington's War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is a successful intercept able to save a General from capture? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Malcolm King
Australia
Mount Hawthorn
Western Australia
flag msg tools
http://waboardgamers.org.au/
badge
Avatar
mb
I have a lone American general in Newport with a PC, Brits move to capture. If I successfully intercept can I send the lone general to reinforcements since the American army arrives there before the Brits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Harmony, liberal intercourse with all nations, are recommended by policy, humanity, and interest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but one of the two Generals will have to come off the board.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

As Dave said, per rule 7.4.C (pg 12), you must remove one of the two Generals to the Reinforcements box.

Also, per rule 7.8.D (pg 12), it's your choice as to which "excess" General you remove, and it happens prior to the resolution of battle.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.