Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Devil's Run: Route 666» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor saves after collision? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darth Mallen
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading the core rules, it looks like only evade is mentioned around collisions while only armor saves are mentioned for shooting attacks. However, reading the advanced rules makes me think you also roll armor saves against collisions (I assume 1 per damage for anyone taking damage until you fail?) which could make sense?

Is this correct?

Shooting: no evade roll, roll armor save for damage (criticals first, until fail)

Collisions: roll evade and if failed, roll armor saves for each damage (until fail)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finn Mac Cool
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I believe you do make armour saves for collision damage, because there is a card (Circular Saw) that says something like, "any unsaved damage from a Ram counts as critical".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.