Michael W.
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Folks!

I hope, that this question was not mentioned before somewhere else (I didn't found anything).

We had a question playing the variant mentioned in the rules on page 12 named "Slowing down the leader":
Are you allowed to pay the mana from a dice of the mana pool or only from your own supply?

Greetings
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Pay one mana" could be from any source: crystals in your inventory, mana tokens you have gained somehow that turn, or dice from the Source.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael W.
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
"Pay one mana" could be from any source: crystals in your inventory, mana tokens you have gained somehow that turn, or dice from the Source.


Thanks. The reason why I was not sure is following situation:
The next mana token we had to remove was a white mana. It was my turn and there was a white mana dice in the pool which could really helped my opponent. So I used it to remove the white mana token from the fame board. But for us it was not 100% clear if this would be allowed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that sounds legal and clever.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.