Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle Objectives - Capture Prisoners Eliminating an Attrition Unit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J B
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Didn't see this addressed anywhere else (nor in the rulebook).

When you win the Capture Prisoner battle objective and remove an enemy unit from the Attrition objective, does that reduce the amount of units your opponent will kill by 1?

It seems like it should, since the battle objectives are evaluated in order, but the rulebook's language is somewhat unclear on this.


UNRELATED:
What are the 4 extra colored unit stand rings for each of the non-Trog races for?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Snapcase wrote:
Didn't see this addressed anywhere else (nor in the rulebook).

When you win the Capture Prisoner battle objective and remove an enemy unit from the Attrition objective, does that reduce the amount of units your opponent will kill by 1?

It seems like it should, since the battle objectives are evaluated in order, but the rulebook's language is somewhat unclear on this.

Correct, minis removed from objectives during another objective's resolution will no longer count towards their assigned objective.


Snapcase wrote:
UNRELATED:
What are the 4 extra colored unit stand rings for each of the non-Trog races for?

The Trogs have 16 minis, everyone else has 12, the 4 extras are likely there due to logistics.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Planszowy Dobromir
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Snapcase wrote:
What are the 4 extra colored unit stand rings for each of the non-Trog races for?


I like to think they are for new special units in future expansions
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Snapcase wrote:
UNRELATED:
What are the 4 extra colored unit stand rings for each of the non-Trog races for?


So you can use any color you want for the trogs. yep, it's makes no sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
James is right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.