Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ultra Magnus
United States
Granville
OH - Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
I'm just a soldier. I can't be a leader.
mbmbmbmbmb
Love the new expansion. But I am a completionist, and also one of the unfortunates who did not snag a Treebeard promo when they were first available, and is unwilling to pay an exorbitant amount to get one.

So, I am wondering if anyone has any ideas for a good mini to use as a proxy? I am hoping for something that is near the same scale, as I know there are a number of Treebeard minis out there, that are much bigger.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Sixer
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Buy the new Warriors of Middle Earth expansion and paint one of the Ents gray. Same model, so it will work just fine.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Falenthal Greenleaf
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bigsixer wrote:
Buy the new Warriors of Middle Earth expansion and paint one of the Ents gray. Same model, so it will work just fine.

What about the card with his abilities and scores?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
Falenthal wrote:
Bigsixer wrote:

The expansion comes with a new version of Treebeard which takes into account the fact the Ents now have their own faction.

However it doesn't come with a specific treebeard model, just 8 blue minis of the same mould as the Treebeard promo model.

Why they couldn't have just stuck 1 more Ent in I don't know. What would it have added to the cost, 50p? A quid at most?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chuck reaume
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I got lucky as the Treebeard promo came attached to my copy of Lords of Middle Earth which I purchased at my FLGS - didn't have to pay extra.